SunMacs Computer Club

            Versions of OS X 
Mac OS X v10.0 (Cheetah)

Mac OS X v10.1 (Puma)
Mac OS X v10.2 (Jaguar)
Mac OS X v10.3 (Panther)
Mac OS X v10.4 (Tiger)
Mac OS X v10.5 (Leopard)
Mac OS X 10.6 (Snow Leopard)
Mac OS X v10.7 (Lion)
OS X v10.8 (Mountain Lion)
OS X v10.9 (Mavericks)
OS X v10.10 (Yosemite)

OS X v10.11 (El Capitan)​ 





MALWARE

This is the  application that C.J. talked about at the General Meeting. He suggested every Mac computer should have this app. It is called Malwarebytes. Go to this site and download the FREE app. Click Here

THIS IS FROM APPLE

Click Here

Before you sell or give away your device, you should remove your personal information. 

If you still have your iOS device

Before you sell or give away your device, you should remove your personal information. 

You shouldn't manually delete your contacts, calendars, reminders, documents, photo streams, or any other iCloud data while you're signed in to your iCloud account. This would delete your content from the iCloud servers and any of your devices signed in to iCloud.

Follow these steps:

Back up your device.
Tap Settings > iCloud. Scroll down and tap Sign Out. In iOS 7 or earlier, tap Delete Account.
Tap Sign Out again, then tap Delete from My iPhone and enter your password. 
Go back to Settings and tap General > Reset > Erase All Content and Settings*. In iOS 7 or later with Find My iPhone turned on, you'll need your Apple ID and password.
If asked for your device passcode or Restrictions passcode, enter it. Then, tap Erase [device].
Contact your carrier for guidance on transferring service to a new owner. If you aren't using a SIM card with your device, you can contact them to get help transferring service to the new owner.

If you no longer have your iOS device

If the steps above weren't completed and you no longer have your device, follow these steps:

Ask the new owner to erase all content and settings as described above.
If you're using iCloud and Find My iPhone on the device, sign in to icloud.com/find, select the device, and click Erase. After the device has been erased, click Remove from Account.
If you're unable to follow either of the above steps, change your Apple ID password. This won't remove personal information that's stored on your old device, but it will prevent the new owner from deleting your information from iCloud.
If you're switching to a non-Apple phone, deregister iMessage. 
If you're using Apple Pay, you can remove your credit or debit cards at iCloud.com: Choose Settings to see which devices are using Apple Pay, then click the device. Next to Apple Pay, click Remove. 

Learn more

Make a backup of your iOS device or restore from a backup.
Get help if your iOS device is lost or stolen.
Learn about Find My iPhone Activation Lock.
If you registered your device with Apple, you can unregister it at My Support Profile.

*When you tap Erase All Content and Settings, it completely erases your device, including any credit or debit cards you added for Apple Pay and any photos, contacts, music, or apps. It will also turn off iCloud, iMessage, FaceTime, Game Center, and other services. Your content won't be deleted from iCloud when you erase your device.

THIS IS FROM APPLE

As Ruben from MacMedia stated in the General Meeting, Saturday morning, we all should download and run an application called MALWAREBYTES ANTI-MALWARE on our Mac computers. To get the App go to: https://www.malwarebytes.com/mac/   BE SURE that you download the one for Mac. Bet the app finds something on your computer. Not to worry the app will remove it at your request. 

        Apple Web Sites 
 Click on a couple of these 
 sites to see what is happening
 in the Apple world.
 
MacRumors.com
 
AppleInsider.com
 
MacMost.com
 
Macdailynews.com
 Osxdaily.com
 David A.Cox
​ Bookmark one or all as your
 favorite.

       Sun City, Az 85351             Located at Sundial Rec Center           623-933-5300

         Keyboard Shortcuts 
Command N = New Window
Command O = Open Window
Command W  = Close Window
Command S = Save
Command P = Print
Command Q = Quit
Command N = New Finder Window
Command A = Select All
F11 = Show Desktop
F12 = Show Dashboard

Not all work on all machines. Sometimes it depends on which OSX you have. 
Option-Shift and the letter K =